Welcome to Mulernes Legatskole

Mulernes Legatskole is one of the four upper secondary schools in Odense. It is situated in the north-eastern part of the city, and it is surrounded by beautiful, campus-like green area and the Vollsmose moor.

At ML students can choose between two upper secondary diploma paths: the Upper Secondary School Leaving Examination (Danish abbreviation: STX) and the Higher Preparatory Examination (Danish abbreviation: HF).
Both paths qualify graduates for further education, but HF takes only two years while STX takes three years.
All students have completed 9 or 10 years of basic education in the public education system before entering Mulernes Legatskole, but to study for the HF, the students have to have had 10 years in the public education system. Consequently, the students are between 16 and 20 years old.


Mulernes Legatskole is a self-governing institution and the school’s finance is based on means of grants from the Ministry of Education provided on the basis of pupil numbers.
The school principal answers to a board, the composition of which reflects the school’s specific profile. The teachers and pupils of the school appoint representatives to the board. The school board appoints and dismisses the school principal and has overall responsibility for the running of the school and its activity.

Quality and supervision

All schools offering one or more upper secondary education programmes must have and utilise a system for quality development and results assessment of each individual programme and of the teaching.
Within the general requirements, the school itself decides the methodology for self-assessment and quality assessment it wishes to employ.
The school must be in a position to document its quality system vis-à-vis the Ministry of Education, which supervises the school’s implementation of the education programmes and its results´.

Mulernes Legatskole
Gillestedvej 11
5240 Odense Nø

Telephone: +45 6610 2642

  • Torben Jakobsen, Headmaster/Principal
  • Deputy Mayor Hans Luunbjerg, Chairman of the Board